Make-up Bag Spring Garden Party Inspiration

Each year as the seasons begin to turn and the weather decides to bring a little warmth I begin to go through a spring cleaning of my look. This Spring I found myself wanting an updated beauty routine and was so inspired by the fresh flowers on the runway I sought a garden party theme.

My first change was creating a youthful glow by using Stila’s Garden Bliss Powder, which instantly enhances your complexion and left my skin looking radiant. Not to mention the powder brightened my eyes and cheeks.

The next stop on my beauty regime update was to the Dolce and Gabbana Secret Garden Collection, which offers a tone-on-tone shift of color. Inspired by Sicily’s breath taking gardens, with strong hints of lilac, this line plays into dreams of wild flowers, gentle breezes and soft pastels. My favorite, the Shine Lipstick in Romance and Love will be my new spring staple.

 My final and favorite change was to add eye shadows from the Paul and Joe Spring 2011 Parasol Collection. The frosty eye shadows create a luminous fresh look and come packaged in floral boxes drenched in Monet-esque prints. Who can resist a collection inspired by Monet’s painting “Woman with a Parasol?”

To update your own beauty regime start by picking colors you find inspiring and adding them into your make-up collection. For spring add colors and items which offer a sheer, pastel, or frosty look.

SARA JORDAN

Comments
6 Responses to “Make-up Bag Spring Garden Party Inspiration”
  1. exquisite work you have done, this site is absolutely cool with superb info. I recommend you put this content to reddit, and then more and more habitancy might entry your posts. Thank You

  2. I’ve been thinking about buying the Stila Garden Bliss powder! I think I will now. 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    I was very impressed with the SKII Facial Treatment Essence (http://www.geocities.jp/hongkong_skii/index_e.htm), enough so that I have continued to use the product daily as part of my skin care routine after the test period. It’s a luxury purchase to be sure, but this is one of the best products that can really make a significant difference in your skin, and so worth every penny.

    I applied the treatment each morning and evening after cleansing my skin and before moisturizer/primer and then makeup. Within just a few days I could see that my skin was much more supple and smooth – particularly in the t-zone. After about two weeks, I loved the beautiful glow my skin had – even without makeup.

  4. Louie Cobbin says:

    Your site is very informative. I wait for the posts about new subjects.

Leave a Reply

